FTK/OTK Exodia Deck – World Championship Tournament 2004

latest-1

Yugioh World Championship Tournament 2004 is a game I played obsessively for the last 12 years. Once I got 100% of all cards in the game, I unlocked the unlimited cards option, allowing me to duel with no card limits (except Exodia pieces). This allowed me to try out all sorts of crazy decks with little limitations.

Monsters:
1x Exodia the Forbidden One
1x Left Leg of the Forbidden One
1x Right Leg of the Forbidden One
1x Left Arm of the Forbidden One
1x Right Arm of the Forbidden One
3x Witch of the Black Forest
3x Sangan
2x Fiber Jar

Spells:
3x Painful Choice
3x Pot of Greed
3x Graceful Charity
3x Upstart Goblin
3x Card Destruction
3x Monster Reborn
3x Premature Burial
3x Dark Hole

Traps:
3x Backup Soldier

The deck tries to gather all five Exodia pieces in only one or two turns. I made great effort to make the deck as fast and consistent as possible and, thanks to Backup Soldier, I easily gather Exodia pieces. In the 7 Trails of Glory game, however, I struggle much more with Exodia decks.

This deck requires a sophisticated strategy. Painful Choice is the crux of the deck. Without it, gathering Exodia pieces is harder. The first time I use Painful Choice, I send Exodia pieces and searchers (Witch and Sangan) to the graveyard, so I may revive them with Backup Soldier (for Exodia) and Monster Reborn and Premature Burial (for Witch and Sangan). Once I revive my searchers I kill them with Dark Hole, letting me add Exodia pieces to my hand. The second time I use Painful Choice, I toss away more searchers or Monster Reborn and Premature Burial, depending on my situation.

I would love to add Thunder Crash for more consistency but it wasn’t invented in 2004, so I make do with Fiber Jar, which lets me reset the entire board if Exodia fails.

Leave a Reply

