Undead Lock (Yugioh September 2006 Format)

Yami_Bakura-WC08
Arguably my Undead Lock deck is the most effective Deck I created for the Yugioh World Championship 2006 game. It’s a mill deck that relies on Inferno Reckless Summon to get out 3 Bone Towers. Then I Special Summon zombies by suiciding Pyramid Turtles in battle many times and reviving them with Book of Life or Call of the Haunted. With this combo I can force my opponent to toss away up to 30 cards maximum from their Deck. Many duels are far from this ideal but the deck still functions well.

3x Pyramid Turtle
1x Sangan
3x Morphing Jar #2
3x Needle Worm
1x Morphing Jar
3x Bone Tower
3x Spirit Reaper

2x Book of Life
1x Graceful Charity
3x Gravekeeper’s Servant
2x Inferno Reckless Summon
1x Lightning Vortex
1x MST
1x Pot of Avarice
1x Premature Burial
1x Swords of Revealing Light
2x Shallow Grave

1x Call of the Haunted
2x Gravity Bind
1x Mirror Force
3x Solemn Judgement

The rest of my monster lineup are staple mill cards Morphing Jar, Morphing Jar #2, and Needle Worm. Morphing Jar #2 is particularly strong since it can burn through the spells and traps in my opponent’s deck and can reuse flip effect monsters like Morphing Jar and Needle Worm. Spirit Reaper is both a great defensive card and fits with the Zombie theme of the deck.

I use only 2 Book of Life because they can be too situational sometimes and I have too many other reviving cards also like Premature Burial and Shallow Grave. Shallow Grave in particular lets me resurrect flip effect monsters in such a way I can use their effects again. Sadly Yugioh World Championship 2006 has a glitch where I can only use Inferno Reckless Summon if I set it facedown and then revive a monster from my Graveyard. That is annoying, as I would duel much better in the game if the glitch didn’t exist.

My traps exist to stall my opponent and block them from destroying my defenses. Gravity Bind interferes a bit with my Pyramid Turtle + Bone Tower combo but it is a great defense anyway. Solemn Judgment is a great staple card that can stop any card my opponent plays that could break through my defensive wall.

Leave a Reply

