Antimeta Horus Deck (Yugioh September 2006 Format)

Horus_the_Black_Flame_Dragon_Level_8
I don’t know if this is my favorite deck but it is definitely the deck with the most finesse put into it. It’s basically an antimeta Horus deck of sorts that focuses on locking away your opponent’s spells and traps while having a lot of good tech-ins. That way the deck is versatile and gives you many options. In that sense it has “depth”, which is what I try to put into a lot of my decks.

1x Horus LV8
1x Jinzo
2x Horus LV6
2x Doomcalibur Knight
2x Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer
1x Breaker
1x D.D. Assailant
1x D.D. Warrior Lady
2x Gravekeeper’s Spy
1x Exiled Force
1x Sangan
1x Morphing Jar
1x Magician of Faith
1x Night Assailant

1x Book of Moon
1x Confiscaion
2x Enemy Controller
1x Graceful Charity
1x Heavy Storm
1x Lightning Vortex
1x Metamorphosis
1x MST
1x Pot of Avarice
1x Premature Burial
1x Scapegoat
1x Snatch Steal

1x Call of the Haunted
1x Mirror Force
2x Royal Decree
1x Bottomless Trap Hole
3x Solemn Judgment
1x Torrential Tribute

1x Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon
1x Five God Dragon
1x Cyber End Dragon
1x Master of Oz
1x Meteor B. Dragon
1x Cyber Twin Dragon
1x Gatling Dragon
1x Cyber Blader
1x King Dragun
1x Last Warrior from Another Planet
1x Dark Blade the Dragon Knight
1x Ryu Senshi
1x Dark Balter
1x Darkfire Dragon
1x Thousand Eyes Restrict

The key cards are Horus LV6 and LV8 because they can shut down your opponent’s spell cards. Jinzo shuts down traps and is a great Level 6 monster overall. I added Kycoo and Doomcalibur Knight* so I can banish opponent’s monsters in their Graveyard and negate opponent’s effect monsters. Both function to disrupt your opponent in an unconventional way. Gravekeeper’s Spy is a solid 2000 DEF monster that can bring out more of itself. The rest are generic staple cards and my warrior toolbox of D.D. Assailant, D.D. Warrior Lady, and Exiled Force.

The spells in this deck are almost all staples. The highlight of here is Metamorphosis so I can bring out Fusion Monsters. Back in the day most people only put in Thousand-Eyes Restrict. As someone blogging in 2015 I have the knowledge of today’s metagame, so I included an entire toolbox of 15 Fusion Monsters. Enemy Controller and Snatch Steal allow me to take my opponent’s monster, which could potentially be any Level, which allows me a wide option of Fusion Monsters.

My traps are typical staples too other than Royal Decree, which creates a strong lock with Horus LV8. Naturally I added 3 Solemn Judgment so I have other ways of locking my opponent with Horus LV8.

As for my Fusion Monster toolbox: I have Ultimate Dragon, Five God Dragon, and Cyber End Dragon among others to make huge beatsticks. Cyber Twin Dragon and Gatling Dragon have very strong effects that can clear out your opponent’s monsters. Dark Balter, Ryu Senshi, and Dark Blade are strong control monsters that negate your opponent’s Spells, Traps, and banish your opponent’s dead monsters respectively. And there’s Thousand-Eyes Restrict.

Leave a Reply

